You are here



The Excutive Division is comprised of the Sheriff and his administrative staff. This includes Public Information, Internal Affairs, IT, as well as the Human Resources, Finance, Tax, Civil and Bonds, and Fines Departments.


The Corrections Division is comprised of the Detention Facilities and all that comes with the care, custody, and control of over 1,100 offenders. This includes DC-1, DC-2, DC-3, and the Transitional Work Program.

Criminal Investigations

The Criminal Investigations Division investigates crimes such as homicides, burglaries, thefts, crimes against persons and other property crimes. This section is also in charge of Juvenile Investigations, Sex Offender Registry, and Digital FOorensics /Cybercrimes, Finanacial Crimes, Special VIctims Unit as well as the Crime Scene Unit which assists in gathering and processing evidence at crime scenes.  Criminal Records is also under the direction of the Criminal Investigations DIvision.

Rapides Area Drug Enforcement (RADE) 

The Rapides Area Drug Enforcement (RADE) Unit is a multi-jurisdictional team comprised of the Alexandria Police Department, Ball Police Department, Boyce Police Department, Cheneyville Police Department, Forest Hill Police Department, Glenmora Police Department, Grant Parish Sheriff’s Office Lecompte Police Department, McNary Police Department, Pineville Police Department, Rapides Parish Sheriff’s Office, Woodworth Police Department, Grant Parish District Attorney’s Office and the Rapides Parish District Attorney’s Office.

The RADE Unit continues to target individuals suspected of trafficking narcotics in the Central Louisiana area.  If you have information or would like to report any narcotics activity, you may do so by sending direct messages to the Rapides Area Drug Enforcement Facebook page at


Support Services

Support Services Division is comprised of the Training Section and Firearms, Special Operations/Search and Rescue, SWAT and Fleet and Property Maintenance.

Uniform Patrol-Enforcement

The Uniform Patrol Division is comprised of all the Patrol Division, Animal Control, Communications, School Resource Officers, DARE, Courthouse/Court Security, England Airpark and Airport Security, and all 7 Sheriffs stations in the parish.