You are here

Rapides Parish Sheriff's Office


701 Murray St., Suite 300

Alexandria, LA 71301


Contact R.P.S.O

The Rapides Parish Sheriff's Office is a full service law-enforcement agency and operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. RPSO Administrative Offices hours of operation are 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM Monday through Friday.

Contact Numbers

Sheriff

Mark Wood: (318) 473-6703 | Email


Chief Deputy

Micheal W. Jones: (318) 473-6718 | Email

Assistant Chief Deputy

Robert Beauregard: (318) 473-6705 | rbeauregard@rpso.la.gov

Chief of Staff / Public Information Officer

Tommy Carnline: (318) 449-5480 | tcarnline@rpso.la.gov

Deputy Chief of Corrections

 

Mike Slocum: (318) 449-4377 | mslocum@rpso.la.gov

Support Services

Major Mark Baden: (318) 484-5338 | mbaden@rpso.la.gov

Addiction Resistance Program / Drug Court Liason

Ricky Belgard: (318) 473-6704 | rbelgard@rpso.la.gov

Internal Affairs

Captain Melissa Woodson - (318) 473-6709 | mwoodson@rpso.la.gov


Stations

Main Office: (318) 473-6700

Boyce Substation: (318) 793-8157

Deville Substation: (318) 466-3231

Glenmora Substation: (318) 748-4226

Kolin Substation: (318) 484-7350

South Alexandria Substation: (318) 442-9248

Tioga Substation: (318) 640-1696


Divisions

CORRECTIONS

Detention Center I: (318) 473-6750

Detention Center II: (318) 449-4370

Detention Center III: (318) 449-4389

Transitional Work Release: (318) 449-4377

 

Patrol / Enforcement Division: (318) 473-6756

School Resource Officer section: (318) 449-5478

 

Criminal Investigations Division

Alexandria: (318) 473-6727

Tioga: (318) 641-6000

 

RAPIDES AREA DRUG ENFORCEMENT Unit (RADE): (318) 445-0357

 

Departments

Bonds & Fines:(318) 473-6717

Civil: (318) 473-6736

Finance: (318) 473-6810

Personnel: (318) 449-5494

Purchasing: (318) 473-6849

Records Section: (318) 473-6858

Tax: (318) 473-6741

Training Section: (318) 442-9229 | Email

RPSO Webmaster: Email

 


Emergency: 911